Maritime Association Names Parkhill New President, Buckley, VP

Charles B. Parkhill, president and chief executive o f f i c e r of South African Marine Corporation (U.S.A.) has been elected president of The Maritime Assotion of the Port of New York.

He succeeds Charles T. O'Neill, president of Jaton Environ, Inc. N. Nick Cretan was reelected executive director.

Robert M. Buckley, a partner of Simpson, Spence and Young, was elected vice president and director, and Thomas A. Fain, president of the American Institute of Marine Underwriters, was named treasurer and director.

Directors elected for three-year terms were: Donald G. Aldridge, Delta Steamship Lines; Kenneth W. Gundling, United States Lines; William N. Johnston, American Bureau of Shipping; Neill A. Mc- Allister, McAllister Brothers, Inc.; William R. Petersen, New York Sandy Hook Pilots; and Robert H. Pouch, Barber Steamship Lines.

executive director American Bureau of Shipping R&R Marine maritime shipping president american executive corporation association